Completing 49 years

Thank you Life for 49 13 Octobers
Is aging chronological

Or spiral?

Aging is random,
In moments few,
Our mental age grew.

Is aging greying
Or growing?
It is both for some,
Making use of this privilege is true understanding.

Is aging resting

Your case,

Or resisting?

Aging is building a case

Singular, exceptional
and then resting:
For posterity, be inspiring.

Is aging sweetening
Or embittering?

Aging is a little of all,
Like so many shades
Of a shedding
Maple leaf at Fall.


Aging is choosing

To remain affectionate,

Yet to be detached,

From life's disarray,

Messy at times,

But that's life, anyway.

Aging is being

And becoming

More inwardly beautiful,

And outwardly

Silently observing,

And wisdom-gathering,

Aging is a chance for

Telling tales more,

Half stories uttering,

In whispers, in words,

Musical and gentle,

Coloured with meaning,

Aging is poem-ing

In rhythm and rhymes,

Like the morning chimes.

One more 13th October
I am blessed to see
I thank my Papa and Mummy
Always in deep gratitude for my most supportive mother.
Aging is reliving random memories

Published by amita sanghavi

I teach, I write...

Leave a comment